City Council


City Council meetings are held twice per month, typically on the first and third Tuesday at 7:00 pm. Meetings are generally held in the Alliance Learning Center Community Meeting Room, 1750 Sweetwater Avenue, Alliance, Nebraska.


The City Council is the governing body of the City of Alliance. It consists of five members elected at large for four-year staggered terms. The Council reorganizes every two years, and a mayor is selected by his/her Council colleagues.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings and are typically posted the Friday evening prior to the Council Meeting. A complete agenda packet containing details of each agenda item is available for viewing in the City Clerk’s office located at 324 Laramie Avenue.

Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All


Mayor, Vacant

Brian Mischnick, Vice Mayor

John McGhehey, Councilman

Tearza Mashburn, Councilwoman

Mara Andersen, Councilwoman

Interested in being on City Council? Apply using the application below and return to City Hall at 324 Laramie Avenue.

City Council Appointee Application